I am writing to those who may be managers or own a business. I want to urge you to have good communication within your staff; make sure no matter what level of emplyment a person has within the company, everyone should be on the same page with information.Most successful businesses, in my opinion, yield lower turn over rates. A turn over rate shows how quickly a business acquires new employees and loses them. I want to talk about why this happens. 

There will always be a small category of employees who can be deemed lazy or unfit for the job which results in termination or that employee quitting; but, because training is expensive for a company any successful business wants to try and avoid a high turn over rate. I believe that this can be solved within management.

When hiring an employee, always let them know what is expected of them. A new employee should be able to identify the type of management they will experience within the interviewing process. We can make sure this happens by having good communication. A good management team will have good communication because they want to have a successful business. To have a successful business, you must have happy employees.  

I am writing about this topic because I have currently quit my job and am now employed at Subway rather than Comfort Inn. I no longer wanted to work for a company who could not communicate properly and show appreciation to their staff. I did not want to leave the hotel. I learned a lot there and could have moved up in management, but they were only willing to give a dollar raise for a heavier load of responsibilities. I did not agree with this style of employee appreciation. These may be obvious traits a business should have, but most places I have worked for do not practice good communication and do not value their staff.  

I am writing to those who are managers and own businesses. I want to urge you to have good communication within your staff; make sure no matter what level of employment a person has within the company, make sure everyone is on the same page with information. Also, if an employee goes above and beyond for your company, make sure it is recognized. Being able to practice this will yield lower turn over ratios for companies, and will bring out the best in their employees. 

